Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


New Trustees named

          THE PERAA Board of Trustees welcomed the two new trustees who joined PERAA at the beginning of the fiscal year- Dr. Patricia Bustos-Lagunda, elected Trustee from Luzon for a 4-year tenure ending April 2015 and Fr. John Christian Uy Young, appointed as Trustee from Mindanao to fill up board vacancy for Mindanao Trustee seat until April 2013.

          Dr. Lagunda is Executive Vice President of Baliuag University and 1st Vice President of the Philippine Association of Colleges and Universities. She finished, with distinction, her PhD major in Educational Leadership and Management in De La Salle University.

          Fr. Young, a BS Zoology graduate of UP Diliman, is President of Father SaturninoUrios University, Butuan City. He is a Doctoral Candidate in Missiology at the Pontifical Gregorian University of Rome, Italy. He was ordained priest on July 19. 1994.
          The Board also announced the appointment of Fr. Antonio Sandoval Samson, SJ as Trustee from Visayas to fill the vacancy for the post until April 2012. The PERAA Chairman is past president of Ateneo de Davao University and is currently a Trustee of Ateneo de Iloilo.

           Meanwhile, The PERAA Board confirmed the re-election of Dr. Karen Belina De Leom (President, Misamis University), as Trustee-at-large and the election of Dr. Elizabeth Quirino-Lahoz (President, Technological Institute of the Philippines; former Trustee from Luzon); and Fr. Antonio Flores Moreno, SJ (President, Ateneo de Zamboanga University; former Trustee for CEAP).

          Fr. Moreno has a Doctorate in Development Studies(University of Wales, UK) while Dr. Lahoz has a PhD in Education major in Educational Administration (UP-Diliman, Most Outstanding Dissertation); Dr. De Leon is a Doctor of Medicine and Doctor of Education major in Educ’l Management (Misamis University).

« Back to News Index


PERAA's 39th Annual Meeting is on:

July 20, 2018, Friday

at Bai Hotel Cebu, Mandaue City, Cebu

Join the search for The Outstanding PERAA Members (TOPM)

For more information, call us at 817-4531 or email us at
(Look for Ms. Jen Tanate)

Download: 2019 Checklist & Guidelines

Download: 2018 Official Nomination Form

Download: '2018 PERAA Conference'

  • Circular!
  • Click Here to Join Us Today!
  • Click Here to View Our Investment Portfolio.
  • Click Here to View Our Annual Report 2015.